Read Our Reviews

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction. See what some of our previous customers had to say about their car buying experience!

  1. C M

    Nov 07, 2020

    Wanted to wait a couple of months after purchase before writing up a review. We bought a car for our son who wanted a BMW and worked with Ramiro. We had a very good experience despite an unexpected mechanical issue with the car the next day. My distressed call with picked up immediately and the response from the dealership was swift and exceeded my expectations. The car comes with an initial warranty with the option to purchase additional coverage. Ramiro was able to register the car at the dealership and I drove away with plates on my car. No dealing with the DMV. Despite a short lived - (maybe one day) rattling noise which went away, the car has been great. I would definitely recommend this dealership to someone in the market for a pre-owned car. Dealership was clean, organized and there was no pressure in sales. Ramiro was helpful and professional. Thank you CarHvn.

  2. Professor Mitch Fillet

    Nov 06, 2020

    I have a 2008 BMW X3. This company knows about my car to a depth of knowledge much greater than that of the dealer from whom I originally purchased the car. The work appears to have been completed flawlessly. But to be fair, time will tell. In the meantime, the car is driving really well.

  3. Tony Hill

    Oct 21, 2020

    I’m really happy with the car! It’s a lot of fun to drive! It’s a midsize which I need for a growing family and it has plenty of power to still feel sporty when the car weighed down with people and luggage. It’s best feature actually was the price! I got a great deal! The car looks almost new inside, outside and the engine! Runs like a top. I got the price I wanted with no haggling. Super nice staff. And Carhavn has been handling the routine maintenance on my other car so they’ve already had a history of reliability, quality advice and service that I know I can trust in the future with my new car.

  4. eva lana

    Oct 20, 2020

    My boyfriend is so happy with the 2006 bmw 330i he bought today!! Quick and easy financing, These guys are the best! Very friendly & helpful you will not have a better car buying experience anywhere else.

  5. Ronald Spellman

    Oct 11, 2020

    My wife bought 740Li from a dealer in Massachusetts and right after the 60 Day warranty period expired the Check Engine light came on. It ended up being real serious. Ramora Took fantastic care of my wife and safe her $2000.00 of Dealer price and made the repair. We are now his customers. If you have a BMW and want to continue to use original parts this is your guy. Thanks Ronald L Soellman

  6. Matthew Thomas

    Oct 09, 2020

    Fantastic Service! My GTI needed a bunch of work done including intake manifold, timing chain cover, DSG service, major carbon cleaning, oil change etc. Ramiro got it all finished in one day! He even cut the cost of the DSG service because he wanted to make sure it was much cheaper than what the dealer would charge. I’ll definitely be bringing my car to him again for all future issues and maintenance. Highly recommended!

  7. Valerie Jordan

    Oct 05, 2020

    My husband and I just bought a 2013 Mini Copper S from the team at CarHavn. They went above and beyond to make our our purchase go smoothly. Answered all our questions no matter how small and were professional at all times. I look forward to going to them for my regular services going forwards.

  8. Maria GG

    Sep 17, 2020

    “We had a great experience at CarHavn! They have a small but very well chosen selection of cars, and their financing options were far better than what we had been able to get at other dealerships. We’ve very satisfied with our purchase and would recommend CarHavn to anyone”

  9. Tenesha Woolfolk

    Sep 16, 2020

    Ramiro at CarHavn was awesome, the experience was so fast and easy and I love my truck!!! Thanks again CarHavn

  10. Kayla Vaughn

    Sep 15, 2020

    The guy that we were negotiating with had a attitude wouldn’t recommend

  11. Mona Bittle

    Sep 09, 2020

    With certain foreign cars (mine is a BMW) you have to be careful, not everyone knows how to properly work on them. These guys are extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. Also very courteous and friendly which for me goes a LONG way. I highly recommend!

  12. Nick Rackley

    Sep 06, 2020

    Great experience buy our first MINI Cooper from Carhavn! They were friendly, extremely conveniently located if you live in East Rock, and they are a lot more passionate about MINI's and BMW's than just about any other dealer you will find.

  13. Mike McLaughlin

    Sep 03, 2020

    I was looking for a service station that specialized in Mini Coopers so I didn't have to go to the dealer every time yet still had expertise in Minis. I had a very good experience with CarHavn. I went in for a coolant leak issue and they also replace struts which I knew were going to be replace soon. I really appreciated the level of communication and they definitely care about what they are doing. I inherently have a distrust of service stations and car dealerships but felt very comfortable dealing with the staff at Carhavn. I plan to continue to use them to service my Mini.

  14. Samuel Twigg

    Sep 03, 2020

    Brought my 2012 Mini Cooper Clubman S to CarHavn for a. "Limp Mode" light that I suspected was being caused by something in the intake/turbo system; I had just put in an aftermarket intake system 3-4 weeks prior. The technicians at CarHavn swiftly diagnosed the problem to excessive play at the turbo's wastegate, causing fluctuating boost which in turn threw the car into limp mode. Ramiro got me a brand new turbo, installed it including all the necessary hoses and tidbits, as well as an oil change and reprogramming to better adjust the car to the newly increased air flow from the aftermarket intake. All of that was done in less than 3 days and I was back in the car having fun in no time at all! I thank the technicians at CarHavn very much for their impeccable service, timeliness, and Ramiro for his generosity in throwing in some parts free of charge on top of a labor discount. I recommend anybody that is into Mini Coopers, or any euro car for that matter, to reach out to CarHavn as the experience simply cannot be beat.

  15. Breylin Medane

    Aug 24, 2020

    Good customer service, I went in for a thermostat and water pump replacement, everything went very smooth. Even sent me text updates while working on the car. I would do business with CarHavn again.

  16. Lauryn Leonidas

    Aug 18, 2020

    I bought the Mini Cooper sport as my first real purchase and let. Me. Tell. You. 1st the service is so friendly! They’re sort of a family business and you can tell they are amazing people. 2nd they were so patient with me, I always ask a million and one question and they answered every single one both over the phone and face to face. And finally they are able to provide all the devices in a timely manner. I had to send my car back for fault from a manufacturer and they were able to replace everything the same day even when it was last minute. Honestly one of the best car buying experiences.

  17. Toby S

    Aug 09, 2020

    Romero is super easy to do business with...they have a great business an have quality cars!

  18. Adriz Zamora

    Aug 08, 2020

    Excelente Satisfechos con el servicio . Satisfied with the service.

  19. Maureen Vizvary

    Aug 08, 2020

    Just picked up my Mini Roadster. It was a wonderful experience from the test drive to the purchase process. I felt I could trust the team at CarHavn. My financing was done in two hours and the car was delivered with exceptional service.

  20. Ryan Taylor

    Aug 03, 2020

    Ramiro continues to make every transaction seamless. Great pricing, quick and easy transactions, matched with personalized service. That’s what you’ll get at CarHavn. Glad to have him in East Rock.

  21. Mark Smith

    Aug 02, 2020

    Very professional service. Owner Ramiro Jara introduces with a tour of the facilities impressive repair & maintenance capabilities. Purchasing was matter of fact, concise and just plain easy. For those seeking top quality autos in relaxed atmosphere, strongly recommend this outfit:

  22. Lisa Oren

    Jul 17, 2020

    I had an excellent experience shopping and purchasing my Mini Cooper at CarHavn. The staff were friendly and helpful from the first phone call, through test drives, questions and the purchase. They were transparent and informative and this process could not have been easier.

  23. Bora Erden

    Jul 17, 2020

    This place is great. Ramiro was very clear in explaining what they were going to do to our car, gave frequent text updates, sometimes with photographs, and gave a very clear receipt detailing all the costs. Will be going back regularly! Highly recommend!

  24. John Pope

    Jul 16, 2020

    I spent about 15 minutes here. I came up from NYC just for this dealership. Don't be mistaken: this is the BEST dealership in all of CT, NYC, and beyond.

  25. Barthold Leonidas

    Jul 13, 2020

    Small dealership with its own mechanic shop. Specializes in European cars: mini couper, BMW, audi, Volkswagen. Pretty visible from the street.

  26. Sophia Rivera

    Jul 09, 2020

    If your looking for A car this is the place to go! I bought my car here about a month ago with amazing miles and a quick fix that was all covered by CarHavn! My car is running beautiful and in Perfect shape for a 08 Bmw!! I highly recommend checking out any other cars they have here. They gave great service and great prices on the cars that are worth the expense.

  27. Roberto Garcia

    Jun 29, 2020

    Great little hidden shop in New Haven. Ramiro is really knowledgeable on mini coopers and helped us make an informed decision. My mother has wanted a Mini Cooper for years and we are happy we went with CarHavn for our purchase.

  28. Charles Cousin

    Jun 27, 2020

    Professional and friendly from the get-go, CarHavn made the purchase of my car as easy as can be. There was a smoke smell in the car: Ramiro offered an ozone cleaning and in 24 hours the problem was solved. Then, to make me feel completely comfortable, Ramiro did let me bring the car to BMW for a full inspection and laughed at the result: passed all 38 inspection points, great car! An impeccable car was delivered to me after a full detailing. No hidden fees, no games, CarHavn want you as a client and offers red carpet service.

  29. Bob Xman

    Jun 27, 2020

    Purchased a 2014 Audi A4 and couldn't be happier! Car is in great shape and runs excellent and Ramiro is a upfront honest guy. Proceed with confidence!

  30. Catarina Ventura

    Jun 26, 2020

    Excellent customer service and support. Ramiro uses high quality products for your vehicle.. Highly recommend over your standard dealership!

  31. James barbato

    Jun 15, 2020

    I purchased a Mini Countryman off carhavn. Initially there was an issue with the turbo charger and a couple of other minor detail. But they went above and beyond! Fixed everything kept me informed about the progress and dropped off and delivered a few times, so I wouldn’t have to be inconvenienced. I highly recommend buying a car from these wonderful people!!